Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 11, 2021

Reviewed by Paul A. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
Exceptional service through the entire process. Would highly recommend to anyone.

5.0 completed on January 8, 2021

Reviewed by Jill B. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
Melissa is phenomenal. She is super-conscientious, provides excellent guidance around options, and is an exceptional communicator. In addition to providing a service she got to know our story/situation, so I knew I could trust she was dialed in to exactly what was needed. She was proactive in keeping us updated so there were no surprises, but everything went smoothly under her oversight. I recommend Melissa to anyone, she is truly an expert in this field in every way!

5.0 completed on January 8, 2021

Reviewed by Justin C. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Battle Ground, WA
I cannot imagine a better mortgage experience. Melissa was absolutely perfect and so kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend her to everyone.

5.0 completed on December 31, 2020

Reviewed by Sara W. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Washougal, WA
We truly appreciated working with Melissa. She was always quick to answer my calls and field any question I would pose. I would highly recommend her!

5.0 completed on November 30, 2020

Reviewed by Michael S. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
Communication and availability was fantastic. Answers and follow-through were given in a timely manner.

5.0 completed on November 29, 2020

Reviewed by Lisa S. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
Melissa was extremely knowable and explained everything in detail. She was willing to answer all our questions whenever we called or emailed. I appreciate her warm friendly personality. I can feel her smile over the phone.

5.0 completed on November 9, 2020

Reviewed by Patricia V. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
Melissa went above and beyond in her assistance with my loan. She was professional yet compassionate when we encountered obstacles during the refinance process. Melissa worked hard to secure me the best loan and continually kept things moving forward. I highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and emotionally intelligent mortgage professional.

5.0 completed on November 6, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher R. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Portland, OR
Stock options for her.

5.0 completed on October 20, 2020

Reviewed by Lael W. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
You helped me through the whole process of purchasing a new home. It was great service and I was able to move in on the appointed date. Thank you so much.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2020

Reviewed by Brandon M. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Battle Ground, WA
Melissa was fantastic in keeping us up to date on the process of our loan, what was needed and what our options were for the various loans. She was very friendly, and I never felt like she didn’t have time to answer our questions.

5.0 completed on September 23, 2020

Reviewed by Evelyn T. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Camas, WA
Melissa was very responsive and helped me step by step from loan application through the purchase of the property, working closely with my real estate agent. I was selling my home in another state and purchasing a home in Washington. The real estate laws and practices differed between the states. Melissa navigated the issues successfully and took extra time and care to make sure everything went well for me during the entire process. Highly recommended!

5.0 completed on September 15, 2020

Reviewed by Deborah G. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Camas, WA
Melissa was a true partner from start to finish, always available for questions. We so appreciated having Melissa in our corner!

5.0 completed on September 12, 2020

Reviewed by Rex G. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Camas, WA
Melissa and her team did a great job facilitating our loan application at a time when the entire mortgage industry was swamped due to high demand from record low interest rates and multiple COVID-19 related factors. Communication was critical and in our case excellent. We closed and recorded on schedule which was the ultimate goal. Thank you!!

5.0 completed on August 21, 2020

Reviewed by Timothy O. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
Melissa was always there to give us the information that we needed or to help us understand things that maybe might have been confusing. From the 1st phone call I had with Melissa she made me feel as if we had been old friends and knew each other, she was ready to help us through any situation that might come up.

5.0 completed on August 20, 2020

Reviewed by Doreen M. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Battle Ground, WA
Melissa makes the process so easy. She is very professional, answers any questions one might have, and is timely in the turnaround process. This is our second experience with Melissa and would recommend her to anyone looking for a mortgage or refinance. Sincerely, Doreen Marchetti

5.0 completed on August 20, 2020

Reviewed by Simone M. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Battle Ground, WA
Melissa really cares for her clients. I feel like I’m being taken care of. She is a dream to work with

5.0 completed on August 19, 2020

Reviewed by Kyla M. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Battle Ground, WA
Melissa was friendly, knowledgeable & very easy to communicate with. She presented information clearly and nothing was ever too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend her to all of my family and friends.

4.8 completed on April 9, 2020

Reviewed by Christa C. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
Melissa was very good at communicating every step of the process. She was quick to respond to questions and was very helpful running different financial scenarios so we could make as informed a decision as possible. She helped make a possibly stressful financing process seem pleasant! I highly recommend working with her.

5.0 completed on April 8, 2020

Reviewed by Richard H. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Vancouver, WA
We had several challenges with our loan and Melissa worked very hard to get us through the process with a great result.

5.0 completed on April 8, 2020

Reviewed by Shane H. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Yacolt, WA
Melissa went above and beyond to make our home purchase smooth and an enjoyable experience. She was always willing to answer any questions I had, which were many. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends and already have!

5.0 completed on April 8, 2020

Reviewed by Richard Q. for Melissa Taka Kershner

Wilsonville, OR
Melissa was wonderful. She kept us up to date and well informed throughout the process.

5.0 completed on April 8, 2020

Reviewed by RAQ for Melissa Taka Kershner

Melissa was wonderful. She kept us up to date and well informed throughout the process. She was knowledgeable and had an amazing team working with her to complete our loan process.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2018

Reviewed by nwhawk for Melissa Taka Kershner

I contacted Melissa Kershner concerning a possible refinance of my home. She was very responsive and provided me a a variety of options, including some that I had not even previously considered. She was very knowledgeable, professional and responsive. Although I ended up not needing the funds, I would definately use Melissa for any future lending needs and would highly recommend her to others.


Line


Back to top